Sharon Osbourne, Danny Dyer, Dani Dyer & Rylan Clark-Neal will star in Nativity! The Musical

12 Sep
Posted in: Theatre News
Author: Staff

Fancy feeling festive? The team behind Nativity! The Musical does with the announcement that the hit show is heading back to London’s Eventim Apollo for the third year and this time Sharon Osbourne will be joining the company alongside Danny Dyer, Dani Dyer, Rylan Clark-Neal & Simon Lipkin. Time to sparkle and shine?

Sharon Osbourne will be starring as Crystal Collins – the mother in law to ‘Harry Parker’ who will be played by the inimitable Danny Dyer. Danny is back by popular demand as ‘The Hollywood Producer’ following a successful Christmas season at the Eventim Apollo last year.

His daughter and winner of Love Island 2018 Dani Dyer also returns as Polly Parker. Completing the line up is the previously announced Rylan Clark-Neal who will play The Critic and Simon Lipkin who will reprise his role as the hilarious Mr Poppy for a third year after critical and audience acclaim. They will be joined by Scott Garnham as Mr Maddens and Ashleigh Gray as Jennifer Lore who both return for a second year.

Producer Jamie Wilson said today:

Nativity! The Musical has been delighting audiences in London and the UK since 2017 and we are incredibly proud of our show. We are thrilled with this year’s cast and we can’t wait to see Sharon Osbourne and Danny Dyer on stage together in London.”

Completing the cast will be Jonathan Bourne as Lord Mayor, Charles Brunton as Mr Shakespeare, Jamie Chapman as Patrick Burns and Penelope Woodman as Mrs Bevan. They will be joined by Dawn Buckland, Connor Ewing, Kade Ferraiolo, Amy Oxley, Helena Pipe and Billy Roberts. They will play all UK venues and London.

Dani Dyer will play Polly Parker in, Wolverhampton, Cardiff, Southampton and London and Scott Paige will play Mr Poppy in Wolverhampton, Cardiff, Southampton, Aylesbury and Plymouth and the role of Mr Rye in London.

They are joined by a cast of 20 children aged 9 to 12 from across the Midlands as the pupils of St Bernadette’s School. They are, Thomas Bastable, Evie Bennell-Low, Olivia Brooks, Niamh Crowley, Erin Freeman, Lucas Haywood, Alexander Hogg, Kheiri Isaac-Osmani, Isabel Landers, Evie Mallen, Joshua Millard-Lloyd, Ana Morgan, Ela Morgan, Amy-Louise Mulhall, Alastair Ngwenya, Gerald Ngwenya, Tega Oduko, Kayan Parmar, Lyla Peters, Katelyn Rollason, Teddy Saberton, Grace Townley and Nicholas Vakis.

Written and directed by Debbie Isitt with music and lyrics by Nicky Ager and Isitt, Nativity! The Musical is choreographed by Andrew Wright. The musical will first open at the Wolverhampton Grand on 29 October 2019 and will then visit, Aylesbury Theatre, Canterbury Marlowe Theatre, Cardiff Millennium Centre, Plymouth Theatre Royal, Mayflower Theatre Southampton, finishing with a run at the London, Eventim Apollo from 11-29 December 2019.