Time to take the register again: Craig Gallivan & Laura Tebbutt lead School of Rock

17 Jul
Posted in: Theatre News
Author: Press Releases
Picture: Tristram Kenton

As a further 350,000 tickets are released for the West End production of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Olivier Award-winning production of School of Rock – The Musical, as term begins on 22 August 2018 for a new cast at the Gillian Lynne Theatre. 

Craig Gallivan takes on the role of Dewey Finn (he was previously the alternate) with Laura Tebbutt as Rosalie Mullins, Alan Pearson as Ned Schneebly, Michelle Francis as Patty DiMarco. Jake Sharp will play Dewey Finn at certain performances.

The remaining adult cast comprises John Addison, Nick Butcher, Rob Falconer, Martina Isibor, Claudia Kariuki, Jessica Louise Parkinson, Richard Morse, Andy Rees, Hannah Stratton, Alex Tomkins and James Wolstenholme with swings Paul Kemble, Jessica Kirton, Billy Mitchell, Catherine Morris and Andy Prosser. Joining the adult cast are three teams of 12 kids, who make up Dewey’s band and play live at every performance. 

As well as the show entering its third year in the West End, in October this year an Australian production of School of Rock – The Musical will open at Her Majesty’s Theatre in Melbourne. The Broadway production continues at the Winter Garden Theatre and the US national touring production is currently booking to September 2018.

Based on the iconic film of the same title, School of Rock – The Musical features music from the movie, as well as new music written by Andrew Lloyd Webber with lyrics by Glenn Slater and a book by Julian Fellowes