#WestEnd StageFaves lend their voices to new Ollie Boito EP 'Notes of Love'

31 Jan
Posted in: Features
Author: Staff
Notes of Love EP by Oliver Boito...

WICKED stars Oliver Savile and Jodie Steele join a host of West End favourites who appear on a new EP of musical theatre ballads by songwriter Oliver Boito called "Notes Of Love".

Released on iTunes on 21 January 2018, "Notes of Love" is Oliver Boito’s debut EP of original compositions. He collaborated with orchestrator Simon Nathan and producer/arranger Joe Davison from Auburn Jam Studios. Themes range from the epic to the intimate, each song with its own story representing love found, lost, defended, sacrificed and celebrated.

The five tracks featured on the recording are:
‘I’ve Finally Met You’ (performed by Oliver Savile)
‘Why Do I lose The Ones I Have’ (performed by Jodie Steele)
‘I’ll Always Stay’ (performed by Stuart Matthew Price and Siubhan Harrison)
‘Sometimes’ (performed by Sharon Sexton and Sooz Kempner)
‘Alone’ (performed by Rob Houchen)

Freddie Tapner, principal conductor and founder of London Musical Theatre Orchestra, commented: “Oliver Boito knows how to write a tune. With sensational orchestrations from Simon Nathan and stunning work from West End vocalists, wrap your ears around this epic EP.”