When you believe: The Prince of Egypt makes the West End its home for an extra seven weeks

26 Feb
Posted in: Theatre News
Author: Staff
Picture: Tristram Kenton

It’s been quite a week for the London production of The Prince Of Egypt with its official opening at London’s Dominion Theatre and news announced that the show’s run will be extended for a further seven weeks, with tickets available for the period up to 21 October 2020.

The production, which has already been seen by over 41,000 people at 20 sold-out preview performances, has also added an extra show on 27 October 2020 at 2.30pm. Additional matinees have previously been added on 14 April, 11 August and 25 August.

The Prince Of Egypt has music and lyrics by Grammy and Academy Award-winner Stephen Schwartz, a book by Philip LaZebnik and features 10 brand new songs written by Schwartz, together with five of his acclaimed songs from the DreamWorks Animation film (‘Deliver Us’, ‘All I Ever Wanted, Through Heaven’s Eyes’, ‘The Plagues’ and the Academy Award-winning ‘When You Believe’, which was a global hit for Whitney Houston and Mariah Carey as well as a UK and Ireland chart-topping winner’s single for The X Factor). The musical is directed by Scott Schwartz with choreography by Sean Cheesman.

The huge cast of 43 features Luke Brady (Moses), Liam Tamne (Ramses), Christine Allado (Tzipporah), Alexia Khadime (Miriam), Joe Dixon (Seti), Debbie Kurup (Queen Tuya), Gary Wilmot (Jethro), Mercedesz Csampai (Yocheved), Adam Pearce (Hotep), Tanisha Spring (Nefertari), Silas Wyatt-Barke (Aaron), Simbi Akande, Casey Al-Shaqsy, Joe Atkinson, Danny Becker, Felipe Bejarano, Pàje Campbell, Adam Filipe, Soophia Foroughi, Natalie Green, Jack Harrison-Cooper,Rachael Ireson,Kalene Jeans, Christian Alexander Knight, Jessica Lee, Oliver Lidert, Jay Marsh, Scott Maurice, Carly Miles, Sam Oladeinde, Alice Readie, Christopher Short, Molly Smith, Ricardo Walker, Danny Williams, Niko Wirachman and Sasha Woodward together with young performers Leo Babet, Jonah Collier, Taylor Jenkins, Mia Lakha, Iman Pabani and Hannah Selk.